Not an unlucky Friday the 13th….Sawyer turns 1 year old on 9.13.13!

Mama holding her new son!

Mama holding her new son!

Ryan holding his new brother

Ryan holding his new brother

Opening Day, go Tribe!

Opening Day, go Tribe!

Sawyer wants to come outside and help Dadda

Sawyer wants to come outside and help Dadda

Today you are one year old my son,
what a ride, what fun!
I can’t believe how fast you’ve grown
and I wonder what’s in store

You have a great mama,
and a big brother that you adore,
it’s no surprise you’re the happiest kid I know

Recently you got a new big brother,
From a country known as Brazil for one year,
He is teaching us so much,
we are lucky he is in our bunch

You are really getting around,
soon you will be walking, talking, and loud,
I love watching you play,
by yourself or with others around your way

I personally feel so proud and filled with glee,
when you rush over to spend time with me
you seem to think it’s worth it too,
I truly hope it is for you

I look forward to seeing  your continued journey through life,
I hope you give it all your all, and we’ll support through success and strife,
You have so many blessing and things to be grateful for,
I know you will serve the world, which many will adore

Happy Birthday to my favorite son named Sawyer!
Love,  your Dadda

Leave a Reply

