Book Review of “Toughness: Developing True Strength On And Off The Court by Jay Bilas

Here is a reblog of my most popular post reviewing the book “Toughness” by Jay Bilas

Siliko's Splendid Shorts

Over the last few months, I have greatly enjoyed reading and re-reading the book “Toughness” by Jay Bilas.  While the book contains many, many great basketball stories, there are several other moving stories that demonstrate how mental toughness has led to amazing outcomes.  I shared in a recent blog post that I listened to this book with my son Ryan as we drove to Baltimore from Ohio.

In this blog post, I have linked my notes detailing key phrases and key concepts.  The anecdotes Bilas’s shares serve to amplify these notes in tremendous detail.  I have posted the Book notes in a Mindmap form below (see red links).  They will appear as PDF’s, and you will be able to enlarge the pictures as needed for reading.

If you are interesting in reading insights into Coach K from Duke, it’s in here.  Want to hear great stories about parenting….in here.  Want…

View original post 344 more words

Leave a Reply

