The Basketball Ball Match Up Zone Defense

ball_matchup_cover

 

I am so thankful to continually hear from the basketball community regarding my youtube video series and ebook regarding what I call the Ball Match Up Zone Defense.  I have seen others post my videos on their basketball websites and get frequent correspondence from those looking to implement some ideas of the defense.

One of the joys I get out of coaching is hearing other coaches’ ideas and then trying to tweak to my situation, my talent level, or my preferred style.  Coaches love to draw their X’s and O’s!

Here are the youtube video clinics explaining key teaching points of the defense.

  1. Video One
  2. Video Two
  3. Video Three
  4. Video Four
  5. Video Five
  6. Video Six
  7. Video Seven
  8. Video Eight
  9. Video Nine

I am extremely proud of the ebook I created to share the diagrams, teaching points, and drills I have used to implement the defense.  Click here to order the PDF download for only $10.99.  The Ebook is supplemented with video clinics to help illustrate key teaching points.  Here is a sample page from the book.

Here are some coaching resources I used to learn how to teach zone defense.

Don Casey, Ralph Miller, Bob Knight, Bob Huggins, Dick Bennett, Burrall Paye, Bill Green, Rick Pitino, Jim Boeheim, Tom Izzo, Bob Hurley, Dick DeVenzio, Don Meyer, Jeff Bzdelik, and Dean Smith.

**If you are interested in booking me for a coaching clinic or having a one on one discussion, please email me at ronsiliko@gmail.com or call at 513.330.0319.

Yours in coaching,

Ron

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Here are a couple of my most viewed posts.

Click here for my book review of Toughness:  Developing True Strength On and Off the Court by Jay Bilas

Click here for my book review of The Power of Negative Thinking by Bob Knight

Click here for my book review of Bo’s Lasting Lessons:  The Legendary Coach Teaches the Timeless Fundamentals of Leadership

Brothers should bunk

-I am the author of The Basketball Match Up Zone and Multi-Purpose Basketball Offense ebooks.

Leave a Reply

