Flashback Friday….great memories brought back to life

“The memories will be so thick, they’ll have to brush them away from their faces.” -James Earl Jones, Field of Dreams

Even though my sons are only 22 months apart, I had forgotten some of things Ryan did when he was 1.5 years old.  Fortunately, Sawyer is able to rekindle these great memories by wearing Ryan’s old clothes, going through different stages, playing with toys, and reading books.  They’re different kids, but it is neat to see similar interactions.

For about two years, Ryan would not take a nap or sleep without the The Moon In My Room (Nightlight Book).  In fact, I think the only reason he still doesn’t use it is because the nightlight battery went dead and we have been negligent in replacing.  He loved the security that the light provided, and the book is pretty neat as the child in the book is reading The Moon In My Room book just like Ryan was.

This morning, Sawyer found this book and insisted that I read it to him three times.  Looks like we’ll be replacing the battery so Sawyer can sleep with the moon next to him.

Have a great weekend!  Let me know what other children’s classic books your kids read.

 

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Here are a couple of my most viewed posts.

Click here for my book review of Toughness:  Developing True Strength On and Off the Court by Jay Bilas

Click here for my book review of The Power of Negative Thinking by Bob Knight

Click here for my book review of Bo’s Lasting Lessons:  The Legendary Coach Teaches the Timeless Fundamentals of Leadership

Brothers should bunk

-I am the author of The Basketball Match Up Zone and Multi-Purpose Basketball Offense ebooks.

-If interested in having me work with your organization on coaching, leadership, or customer service, please call me at 513.330.0319 or email at ronsiliko@gmail.com.

https://ronsiliko.wordpress.com/2014/04/22/the-basketball-ball-match-up-zone-defense/

Leave a Reply

