Cold showers are quite a rush!

You may think I am crazy, that’s okay.  I don’t even believe it myself.  For the past 16 days, I have been taking COLD showers to start my day.  Why in the world would I do this?

The following videos below provide some great insights on the benefits of cold showers.  I have gleaned two tremendous benefits, which I would like to explain.

I truly believe comfort is the enemy of great.  For me, it is about the process of trying to stretch myself each day and always striving to improve.  I am tremendously blessed and full of gratitude, but I also want to strive to be the best person I can be for my family, friends, and community.  Stretching yourself to grow and improve is not a comfortable situation.  I have noticed that I have been doing some things recently outside of my comfort level, which is exactly what I wanted to accomplish.

The accomplishment of doing something not many others would be willing to do makes me feel tougher and proud of my achievement.  Feeling achievement is a great way to give your day the energy that blessing deserves!  I get out and am ready to get to work and get things done.

These are two great videos from my “mentors” regarding cold showers.  I hope you enjoy.  I would love to hear what you enjoy doing to get that feeling of accomplishment and pushing the envelope.  Read this link to see some of the health benefits of cold showers.

 

 

Here are my top six blog posts:

 

Leave a Reply

